me vs. u……


everyday i meet a hundred people, a thousand pass by me on the streets n even more are the ones whom i can see on my television or on a social networking site…. everyone who passes by me… i ask them just one thing…. HW TRUE R U??

i get up in the morning , go out n meet people…. they look at me n smile… i smile back and ask hw true r u??

i look at my marks in the exams and wonder why couldn’t i score better?? i ask myself… hw true r u???

i look at my friends and want them to be what they were gain… n i ask myself… hw true r u???

i want everything to go right, i want everybody to like me… n then i ask myself how true r u??…

no, m not insane to repeat the same question again n again,… i just try to be  a little truthful, a little honest…

why should i come to say ” hello” to u, when i don’t want to??

why should i hug u tight and say i missed u, when i really don’t??

why should i pretend to know everything, when i don’t even know the something i should know??

why should i not rather tell who i am, than chose to live a fake lifestyle that u think is the best…???

i dont think of changing the world.. nor about makin people feel what i feel.. but i want a little space for myself, where i can breathe freely. i don’t want u to come n tell me who i am, what i should do n what r my goals…

m not anti social, m just a little individualistic… i want my time, my space, my life….

some of u may think that i am just an immature creature wanting to run away from life and its hardships. but the truth is… i dont want to face ur hardships. i want a life, which is different from u. i want to make my own mistakes n i wnat my own lessons…. in short, i just don’t want to be a part of u….

the only reason for this is that my crazy self cannot tolerate the so called sophistication of ur ways….

yes m crazy, m eccentric, m weird… but i am just me…..not u

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mayank says:

    And be proud that u are ‘you’…coz if you see from my eyes, you should be a proud soul. Loads of Love.

  2. thanx a lot manky…. love u yar

Leave a Reply

