being with you was a dream come true…..


being with u was a dream come true…

oh!, how I wish the dream remained.

Being the blossom of ur arms,

I thought I was safe.

Being the smile on ur lips, I dreamt of eternity.

Being the words that u say, I wished we always talked.

Being with u was a dream come true,

Oh! How I wish the dream remained……

 

Being the silence in the dark lonely night,

I wished for ur arms to hold me tight.

Being the noise of the busy street,

I was waiting for the sound of ur feet,

To come to me and take me away,

U told me this place ain’t good to stay.

Lets go to a place where its only me and you,

The long cold nights and the morning dew.

Being with u was a dream come true,

Oh! How I wish the dream remained….

 

Then one fine day ur lips touched mine,

It was intoxicating, Like the opium or wine…

I lay with my head on ur bosom all that time,

My small paradise, with all that gimmer and shine….

Another day came, and u went away,

Why did u do that??

I fell on the floor, With my face flat…

Do u care it tears apart, it bleeds, it hurts,

Do u care about those endearing words…

Being with u was a dream come true,

Oh! How I wish the dream remained…..

 

I still love u, I miss u, I care,

As I look at those couples, I stop and stare,

I hate them, how can they be in love,

When the only love of my life has gone,

Are they even aware??

I hate those love songs, they mean nothing to me,

I hate those sad melodies, they make me cry…

And I stand here alone, an existence only to me,

I wake up in the morning, with some tears dry….

U have moved on bt not me,

I am still waiting for what I thought was mine…

If u dnt wanna be with me again, just come back for once,

Give me back that home I built for me….

In ur very heart, lie all my dreams, My hope and my happiness…

I am starving without them, M dying here,

I took my life and before that I screamed…

Being with u was a dream come true,

Oh! How I wish the dream remained……….

Leave a Reply

