Words Of A Lost Lover..


I WANT TO SEE YOU SOON. LIE IN YOUR LAP, RELAX IN YOUR ARMS, I WANNA KEEP MY HEAD ON YOUR CHEST AND TELL YOU THAT I MISS YOU A LOT AND TAKE A PROMISE THAT THIS WAS THE LAST TIME WE WERE APART. I AM NOT LIVING, I JUST BREATHE TO KEEP MY EYES OPEN SO I CAN LOOK AT YOU. I’VE BEEN THROUGH A LOT WHEN YOU WERE AWAY… YOU WERE RIGHT TO SAY THAT THE MOST MEMORABLE MOMENTS OF OUR LIFE, MAKE US LAUGH AND CRY AT THE SAME TIME. I HAVE LAUGHED A LOT AND SO WELL I CRIED. THE DISTANCES HAVE BEEN TOO MUCH FOR MY VOICE TO REACH YOU, AND THE TIME TOO LONG. HUNDREDS OF YESTERDAYS HAVE PASSED AND THOUSANDS ARE YET TO COME. BUT I STILL DWELL WHERE I WAS, WISHING FOR THE WINDS TO TELL ME THAT YOU’VE COME. BUT, IN MY LONGINGS FOR LOVE, I FORGOT THAT WINDS DO NOT STOP, WINDS DO NOT HEAR AND WINDS DO NOT SPEAK. THE FLOWERS NEVER STOP TO BLOOM AND RIVERS NEVER STOP TO FLOW. THE MOUNTAINS NEVER KNEEL DOWN ON THEIR KNEES, NOR DO THE VALLEYS RISE ABOVE. HAS THE FIRE BEEN ABLE TO BURN WATER OR THE WATER BEEN ABLE TO DROWN A HOLLOW PIECE OF WOOD? NEVER.
I SIT AND WONDER IF THEY WERE PERSONIFIED. I DREAM THAT THEY HAVE BEEN BLESSED WITH HUMAN FORM. THEY LIVE, THEY LOVE AND IN THE END THEY LOSE ALL THEY HAD TO OFFER. THE FLOWERS WITHER AND BUTTERFLIES LOSE THEIR VIBRANT COLORS. RIVERS AND WINDS DON’T SING AND DANCE. AND WHEN I OPEN MY EYES, I REALISE THAT THINGS ARE BEST PLACED BY GOD AND HUMAN DESTINY IS BEST DECIDED BY FATE.
WHAT DO WE HUMAN DO? FIGHT WITH GOD AND CREATE A FAKE WORLD AROUND US. WE DO IT JUST TO MAKE OUR UNFULFILLED DESIRES COME TRUE AND THEN HALLUCINATE AS IF THAT DREAM BECOMES A REALITY. OUR WORLD IS FULL OF FALSE HOPES AND BASELESS ASPIRATIONS. ALL OUR DREAMS DON’T FEEL AS GOOD IN REALITY AS THEY FELT IN OUR THOUGHTS. SOME DREAMS SHOULD NEVER COME TRUE, SOME WISHES SHOULD NEVER BE FULFILLED, SOME HOPES SHOULD BE LEFT UNCARED FOR AND SOME DESIRES SHOULD NEVER COME OUT OF THE “JUKEBOX” CALLED OUR BRAIN.
YOU MUST BE WONDERING WHY I TALK LIKE THIS. BUT TRUST ME THIS IS THE TRUTH. I AM LEAVING THIS LETTER FOR YOU. THOUGH I KNOW YOU MAY NEVER COME BACK TO THIS FORLORN PLACE. BUT IF YOU DO, PLEASE READ IT AND TRY TO UNDERSTAND WHY I WROTE ALL THIS.
YOUR MEMORIES DIDN’T LET ME LIVE AND MY LOVE DIDN’T LET ME DIE. TODAY, I REALISED THAT LIFE MUST GO ON. SHAKESPEARE SAID THAT WORLD IS A STAGE AND I BELIEVE IN IT. YOU ARE BORN, PLAY YOUR ROLE AND DIE. THAT IS LIFE. WE MUST PLAY OUR PART WELL. I’VE PLAYED MY PART IN YOUR LIFE. THERE’S NOTHING MORE I CAN DO. SO, LEAVING YOU AND ALL YOUR MEMORIES BEHIND I AM GOING TO ENACT THE REST OF THE SCRIPT. I AM HAPPY THAT I DON’T HAVE ANYTHING TO REGRET ABOUT. AND WHILE I COME BACK TO MYSELF I FORGET EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED IN THE PAST.
THIS IS JUST A MEMOIR OF THE PAST.
AND I HOPE LIFE IS AS BEAUTIFUL AS IT USED TO BE.
WITH BEST WISHES FOR YOUR FUTURE,
A FORGOTTEN FRIEND…
Leave a Reply

