dedications of a midnight…


i wrote this last night,
while half asleep
forgot some words and even the rhyme,
and then a sweet pain out of the blue,

i am missing a part of me

a part of you, a part of us..

time has not been so favorable,
and i wonder if it will ever be
but i really miss u
i miss a part of me
i look for you in every other guy
but i can never find you there
and to my surprise
i can still taste the smoke in my mouth
as i am still missing a part of me
then are those times when my youth demands your age
the times another heart aches
longing to be with you
dont need anymore words
would love to let your touch tell me its all right.
i sleep after i see your face right in front of me,
clad tightly in ur arms, feeling safe
i see you kiss me goodnight and then you are gone
and i feel i am missing a part of me
yes i told you i love you
and then scared, i thought i shouldn’t have,
i said it was a joke, i lied
now when i am all alone i realize
there is no truth, there is no lie
there is just you and me and our tender skies..
but skies are too far to reach, tenderness is waiting
for her own lover to come
and here i lay again, alone on my bed
still missing a part of me,
a part of you, a part of us.

Leave a Reply

