still sleeping


selfish soul is on dope…
innocent soul is sleeping…
evil soul is on dope…
angels are still sleeping…
nothing to hide, nothing to hold…
mind is burning hot, feet are lying cold…
and still my soul is sleeping…

wake me up, i cant feel myself…
i lay here in a bliss…
who wants to open the eyes then…
my soul is still sleeping…

is there anything more natural…
than the state that i am in…
your arms wrapped around me…
but that was last night when i slept…
and still my soul is sleeping…

aint nothing better than forgetting everything…
aint nothing worse than being somebody…
but got no issues with identity crisis…
coz my soul is still sleeping…

i heard that everything has a place and time…
i heard that everything is planned by god…
i heard that whatever happens, happens for good…
that why should i care if i am awake…
or if my soul is still sleeping…

relations are made cause selfishness…
makes the world go round on its little finger…
people come close to you, take a part of heart…
like a piece of a chocolate cake…
then go away wiping their hands …
cause the cake was delicious but they…
want to get rid of the leftover crumbs…
as soon as possible…
but why to bother my passive self much…
coz my soul is still sleeping….

nobody is really an open book…
in the true sense of the word…
coz everyone has a secret to keep…
its a lie to think n be a free bird…
but keep on flying, who knows where you land up…
but why to cry, why to fly…
i am keeping quiet, as my soul is still sleeping….

oops a dream just hurt my eyelids…
white washed blood came out like a tear drop…
i touched my eyes, they were warm and greasy…
then i tried to open them to the bright sunlight…
they moved n twinkled like the little star
i saw while my soul was sleeping….

Leave a Reply

