Why I Started a Start-up?


You know what can possibly go wrong with an eccentric maniac? She might just begin with a start up and feel like she is the ‘king of the world’ (I don’t call it queen).  So maybe the next time you see this eccentric maniac at work, don’t feel like she can work in your organization for long.

I started MyContentLab because I had an idea and it was heartfelt desire to do something on my own. I don’t seem to have the writer genes if I have a look at my family. I am sure that maybe my forefather loved writing. We all share that love of creativity and arts (a different art to each member) leaving my brother who shares pretty similar interests. Yes, sometimes I feel that had I been born a man, I must have been quite like him.

All right, let’s leave all this behind and come to where we were. After my graduation I worked at a few places for some time, only to find out that I do not fit anywhere. I have been to offices with great MIS networks and punching cards and a huge number of employees and lots of work pressure. I have also worked at places where I never really understood what the management wanted to do. A company trying to rise like the phoenix from its ashes (‘phoenix ashes ‘this term haunts me till date. My most loved possession, my most hurtful moments). I have been to media houses who work on impulse and to others who are too ‘planned’ to hold dynamism.

So I didn’t fit in anywhere. Call me a hermit, call me self contradictory, but this is how I have always been. My soul wanders between extremes, I am a woman of the world and a saint,  I am a commercially driven businessgirl and a benefactress, all at the same time. I have always strived to achieve a balance between my identities and look forward to get over each and everything.

After a lot of thought about what to do and what not do, enlightenment suddenly struck me one day and that day was the 19th of October, 2011. It felt like I was Gautam Buddha and I was sitting under the Bodhi tree. However, all I had over my head was a 12 year old ceiling fan.

The plan looked prepared in heaven for me. I took a few papers and a pencil and started writing. If you know me, you must also know what great pleasure I derive in making plans and doing calculations over A4 size white papers.  I have a whole stack of ideas and plans, accounts and goals written over them that I myself don’t understand what I wrote over them.

I wrote it all on paper and then went online with full vigour.  Since then I never stopped.  I always knew that no bank would grant me a loan as my business idea was way too… I don’t know what word to use. I asked my mother for help and got a small loan. From there, things took a new turn.  Work, work and work. MyContentLab is all that I dream, think and talk about. I eat MyContentLab, I sleep MyContentLab, I walk MyContentLab.

This is something that I always wanted. I have found my passion, my dream. The best thing about this little venture is that I have finally found one small thing to hold on to. It is something that I call completely mine and it is only me who owns it. It is like being a mother to my brain child. It is turning 1 soon. As I look back in time, there is so much that has happened. There were unexpected twists and turns, pleasant surprises and times when I had no option but to quit MyContentLab. Today, I am glad that I didn’t. I will give it more time, more energy and more efforts and I am sure I will be a proud mother, a proud business owner and a proud boss. Wow! Lovely tingling sensation. Hope this continues…..

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ropa erotica says:

    Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact loved account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing on your augment or even I success you get entry to persistently quickly.

  2. business says:

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually realize what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also discuss with my website =). We could have a link exchange arrangement among us

Leave a Reply

