I Move On…


I keep moving on. I often leave people behind, sometimes the ones that are closest to my heart. I leave anyway. I don’t turn back but I am always there, somehow. I am leaving many more people behind this time around. It was great being with you but I need to move on in life. There are many more avenues left to explore, so much more to see, witness and experience.

Does that hurt you? I am sorry for that. You know, I never wanted to make you feel sad. You are still my best friend and nothing in this world can change that, ever. I know you think that it is very easy for me to leave, but trust me it is not. The point is that if I stay, it would be difficult for either of us to breathe. You know, breathing is necessary. It is important to breathe, very important. So, would I not breathe if you are not around? I thought I could never do that but guess what, when you keep leaving me in the middle of nothing, I learn to breathe without you. Slowly, it becomes a habit and see how far we have come. I am breathing and so are you.

So what went wrong with us? We started taking each other for granted and then came a time when we forgot to share the fact that this isn’t true. I know things will be great for us. I wish that you have a great career and a great life, no hard feelings. You know me, don’t you. I would never bear hard feelings and hatred for my worst enemy… you are my best friend. There is no question why I would speak or think something negative. There is a point, a thin line between the positives and negatives of life. This is the line of truth, the mark of destiny and you know I follow what it says so I would move on.

Will I ever come back? I don’t know. I don’t like predicting things too much. I let them be. I know I can predict but you know I won’t. That just doesn’t suit me well. Leave it. What is more important right now is that I have to move ahead in life and you have to do the same. So don’t ever feel sad and don’t miss me too much. Look, there are so many people out there who can be friends with you. They will listen to you, they would take care of you. They will never make you feel like I ever existed. Soon, I would just be a photograph. Have a great life.

Leave a Reply

