Nah! Not Interested


You are my spark,

but not my fire.

You are not my muse,

just a lame desire.

Will I ever care to

look back at you?

Will I ever suggest

that my love was true?

I care for whom my

interests lay vested,

In you Mr. On-And-Off,

I am not interested.

 

Don’t feel bad about me

coz I don’t feel good about you,

You think this craziness is about me,

but I got this virus from you.

I would not suggest that you

are a bad boy,

But if I needed something so non-interactive,

I would (genuinely) prefer a toy.

For toys at least don’t let you expect,

and even if they do, they will do their best,

to fulfill their promises and never

make you feel neglected.

In you my dear fake Busy-bee,

I am not interested.

 

Times are bad for you right now my dear,

as I am busy writing songs about exes,

You know love is like a responsibility,

it comes with bills and taxes.

You didn’t pay your taxes in time,

you want me to bail you out,

Come out of the prison so you

can start the blame game and shout

At me for being my loving self

I don’t feel respected.

And in you, Mr. Blame-It-On-You

I am not interested.

 

I was always wrong

And I will forever be wrong

For wrong women sometimes make choices,

that for weak men feel too strong.

I love you but I don’t give a damn,

I am not a gullible teenager honey,

I can spare ingenuity from sham.

Do you think I will stay for you,

remain forever invested?

In you Mr. It’s-Your-Fault

I am not interested.

 

You say ‘I love you but I am not right for you’

For once in your life, what you spoke was true.

You wanted me to prove you wrong

and forever be your adopted mother.

Damn you baby, if ‘man-child’ guys were so common

I would get another.

And why would you think these shenanigans

will keep me occupied?

Why would you believe I would never

get over my strife?

‘He will be a problem’,

I always suspected.

And in you Mr. ‘Be-My-Mom-OR-I-Will-Be-Your-Dad’

I am not interested.

 

DON’T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT.

 

 

Leave a Reply

